Skip navigation

About Us

Conference Chair

(Joe) Joseph A. Konstan
Distinguished Professor
Associate Department Head
University of Minnesota

Technical Program Chairs

Ed H. Chi
Research Scientist
Google Research
(Kia) Kristina Höök
Mobile Life @ KTH, Sweden

Paper Chairs

Susanne Bødker
Professor in HCI
Aarhus University
Dan R Olsen Jr 
Computer Science Department
Brigham Young University

Panel Chairs

Allison Druin
Associate Dean for Research
Director of the HCI Lab
University of Maryland
Joseph 'Jofish' Kaye
Nokia Research Center

Case Studies Chairs

Daniela Busse
Design Futurist
Samsung Research  
Elizabeth Buie
Principal Consultant
Luminanze Consulting LLC  

Courses Chairs

Nancy Frishberg
Nancy Frishberg, MSB Associates
Gregorio Convertino
Palo Alto Research Center (PARC Inc)

Workshops Chairs

Helena Mentis
Microsoft Research Cambridge
Ido Guy
IBM Research-Haifa

Doctoral Consortium Chairs

Steve Brewster
University of Glasgow
Erik Stolterman
Indiana University, Bloomington

Student Design Competition Chairs

Gilbert Cockton
Associate Dean for Research and Innovation
Professor of Design Theory, School of Design
Northumbria University
Thecla Schiphorst
Associate Professor & Associate Director
School of Interactive Arts & Technology (SIAT)
Simon Fraser University

Student Game Competition Chairs

Seth Cooper
University of Washington
Winslow Burleson
Arizona State University

Student Research Competition Chairs

Anne Aula
Shaowen Bardzell
Indiana University, Bloomington

Work In Progress Chairs

Lichan Hong
Palo Alto Research Center (PARC)
Henriette Cramer
Mobile Life @ SICS, Sweden

SIGS Chairs

Daphne Raban
Senior Lecturer
University of Haifa, Israel
Kaisa Väänänen-Vainio-Mattila
Professor of Usability and User Experience
Tampere University of Technology, Finland

Madness Chairs

Paul André
Carnegie Mellon University
Petra Sundström
Salzburg University, Austria

Video Chairs

Michael Bernstein
MIT Computer Science & Artificial Intelligence Lab
Jeffrey Bardzell
Indiana University, Bloomington

Interactivity Chairs

Patrick Baudisch
Hasso Plattner Institut, Germany
Florian 'Floyd' Mueller
RMIT, Exertion Games Lab, Melbourne, Australia
Eva Hornecker
University of Strathclyde, UK
Danielle Wilde

alt.chi Chairs

Amanda Williams
Co-Founder @ Wyld Collective Ltd
Erica Robles
Assistant Professor
Media, Culture & Communication
New York University

Student Volunteers Chairs

Vicky McArthur

Bobby Beaton
Virginia Tech


William Hudson
User Experience Strategist, Syntagm Ltd
Adjunct Professor, Hult International Business School

Experience Chair

Annette Priest

Publicity Chair

Eelco Herder
L3S Research Center, Germany

Social Media Chairs

Cliff Lampe
Sean McNee

Technology Chairs

Scooter Morris (photo)

Sara Drenner
BI Worldwide

Posters Chair

Oleg Komogortsev
Assistant Professor
Director of HCI Lab
Texas State University, San Marcos

Proceedings Chairs

Max Van Kleek
Alireza Sahami Shirazi
University of Stuttgart, Germany
Nirmal Patel
Georga Tech
Michael Ekstrand
University of Minnesota

Mobile Apps Chairs

Stephen Oney
Carnegie Mellon University
Jason Wiese
Carnegie Mellon University
Eiji Hayashi 
Carnegie Mellon University

Design Directors

Apala Lahiri Chavan
Chief Oracle & Innovator
Human Factors International
Srikanth Vellore
Visual Interface Design
Human Factors International

Communications Director

Garett Dworman
Tec-Ed Inc


Carol Klyver

CMC Liaison

Scooter Morris

ACM Staff Liaison

Ashley Cozzi

Conference Logistics

Janeé Pelletier
Allison Perrelli

Mailing Lists

Adam Sporka
Czech Technical University, Prague

Core Communities Chairs

Arnie Lund
Bo Begole
Samsung User Experience Center


Ellen Yi-Luen Do, GVU Center, Georgia Institute of Technology
Patrick Olivier, Culture Lab, Newcastle University


Ruven Brooks, Independent Consultant
Fabio Paternò, CNR-ISTI


Janice Rohn, Experian
Dennis Wixon, Microsoft

User Experience

Jhilmil Jain, Microsoft
Kath Straub,

Featured Communities Chairs

Digital Arts

David England, Liverpool John Moores University
Jill Fantauzzacoffin, Georgia Tech

Entertainment / Games

Regina Bernhaupt, IRIT
Katherine Isbister, NYU-Poly

HCI for Kids (Child-Computer Interaction)

Janet C Read, University of Central Lancashire, UK
Panos Markopoulos, Eindhoven University of Technology
Allison Druin, University of Maryland


Karen Cheng, University of California, Irvine
Julie Kientz, University of Washington


Eli Blevis, Indiana University at Bloomington
Samuel Mann, Otago Polytechnic